The sincerest form of flattery…


This post now archived under the don’t-jump-to-conclusions category – and perhaps a lesson in the transient nature of web properties. My apologies Manpreet… it simply didn’t occur to me to check the history of the domain – or to drop you a line and ask you directly.

Original post contents quoted below. See Manpreet’s answer in the comments.

Oh the joys of Google…

I don’t know where to take this just yet; so back to the World Wide Web, and Google, it goes…

Just to clarify a point: Manpreet Singh Chandoak, despite the current statement on his CV, has had nothing whatsoever to do with the design or build of the Solutions Overseas website. That pleasure was all mine, thank you very much. [All mine, minus the original logo and colour scheme and the very important part played by the good folks in the office there... it's improved immeasurably over version 1.1!]

Funny – you can’t hide from Google – unless, of course you at least try to noindex your links. Here’s the link to the word doc that Google kindly crawled: www.manpreetsingh.com/manpreet.doc

(all websites made by me)

I like that.

Many thanks for the flattery, Manpreet. Much appreciated!

, , ,

  1. #1 by Mick on July 2nd, 2009

    Manpreet Singh Chandoak says The Gurm ukhs embrace the love of the Lord in their minds, they are continually occupied with the Lords name. but not that of mere mortals I hear.

  2. #2 by admin on July 6th, 2009

    Mortals be damned!

  3. #3 by manpreet on March 1st, 2010

    Hello there, I am Manpreet Singh Chandoak, when I was searching for my name on google I found this post you wrote for me on your blog.

    I am into Web Development business in New Delhi, India and a Sikh by religion. As for Sikhs, we believe in all human races as one, no matter you are a Christian or Jewish, you are one for us and we love Human kind.

    In November 2004 a client came to my office and he wanted to get a website for his company, Overseas Solutions. We checked all domain extensions being already occupied, so I suggested them SolutionsOverseas.com. If you can check from some Advanced Search of Whois, SolutionsOverseas was booked by me from my registrar, OnlineNIC.com

    To prove further, I checked from my Onlinenic.com account that solutionsoverseas.com was first registered by me on 03 November, 2004 and then I renewed it again on 27 Novemeber 2005 and it was with me until the year 2006 when the client disagreed to renew it further.

    Now you posted this on your website as if I am a cheater or a fraud, but now that I have told you the truth, I would request you to please post a new blog entry so that your blog users know the truth and so that I feel better. I will remove this site name from my Resume for sure this week, because now it belongs to you and I did not really do anything in the current version.

    You may include my this reply into your Post, I will really appreciate it.

    Looking forward to a fair posting by you,

    Manpreet Singh Chandoak

    http://www.ManpreetSingh.com

    manpreet2100@gmail.com

You must be logged in to post a comment.

  1. No trackbacks yet.